Yellowjackets Season 2 Official Soundtrack to Feature Alanis Morissette, Nirvana, Pulp, and More

YELLOWJACKETS Season 2 Episode 2

If you’ve seen the Showtime original series Yellowjackets, you know how important the music is to the show. You’ve also probably been wondering when you can get your hands on the soundtrack for the second season. Well, I’ve got your answer.

Universal Music Canada (UMC) and Showtime have announced the Yellowjackets Season 2 Official Soundtrack: Music from the Original Series for release on September 1 in CD and digital formats. The official soundtrack is available for pre-order now including instant access to the previously released Alanis Morissette single, “No Return (Extended Version)” and new alternative version, “No Return (Lottie’s Dream Sequence).”

Yellowjackets Season 2 Soundtrack art

Alanis Morissette released “No Return (Extended Version)” to critical acclaim this past April. “No Return” (Main Title Theme) by Yellowjackets composers, Craig Wedren and Anna Waronker, was originally released in January 2022.

Comprised of 16 tracks, the soundtrack features cross-generational music from some of the biggest names in Alternative Rock music including Nirvana, The Cranberries, Veruca Salt, Garbage, Pulp, and more. The soundtrack also includes the Florence + The Machine cover of No Doubt’s, “Just A Girl,” and a new song performed by John Cameron Mitchell with Elijah Wood, Craig Wedrenm, and Anna Waronker titled “Sit Right Down.”

YELLOWJACKETS, Season 2. Photo credit: Lorenzo Agius/SHOWTIME.

The music mirrors the two timelines we see on the series: a group of teenage soccer players in the ’90s who survive a plane crash in the remote northern wilderness, and their adult selves 25 years later as they continue to cope with their trauma. The series is created by Ashley Lyle and Bart Nickerson.

Yellowjackets Season 2 debuted on March 24th. The finale episode aired on May 26th.

Tracklisting for the Yellowjackets Season 2 Soundtrack:

Alanis Morissette – No Return (Extended Version from the Original Series “Yellowjackets”) (NEW)
Florence + The Machine – Just A Girl (From The Original Series “Yellowjackets”)
Nirvana – Something In The Way
Live – Lightning Crashes
The Cranberries – Zombie
Garbage – #1 Crush
Pulp – Sorted For E’s & Wizz
Veruca Salt – Seether
Necking – Big Mouth
Papa Roach – Last Resort
4 Non Blondes – What’s Up?
Sparks – Angst In My Pants
John Cameron Mitchell with Elijah Wood, Craig Wedren, and Anna Waronker “Sit Right Down” (NEW)
Nouvelle Vague – The Killing Moon
Elliott Smith – Pitseleh
Alanis Morissette – No Return (Lottie’s Dream Sequence – from the Original Series “Yellowjackets”) – Alt Version (NEW)

Pre-order the Yellowjackets Season 2 Soundtrack here.

twitter Follow us on Twitter and on instagram-icon Instagram!
Like us on Facebook!

Ashley is the Editor-in-Chief of Eulalie Magazine. Favorite Movies: Sunset Boulevard, Garden State, Modern Times. Favorite TV Shows: Gilmore Girls, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Grey's Anatomy. Favorite Books: Interview with the Vampire, Dracula, City of Glass.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.